General News Politics

Presidents Of Ghana, Their Ethnicity And Religious Affiliation

Head of Government Ethnicity Religious affiliation Kwame Nkrumah Nzema (Akan) Roman Catholic (later Nondenominational Christian)[12] Joseph Ankrah Ga Methodist Akwasi Afrifa Ashanti (Akan) Anglican Nii Amaa Ollennu Ga Presbyterian Edward Akufo-Addo Akuapem (Akan) Presbyterian Kofi Abrefa Busia Bono (Akan) Methodist Ignatius Kutu Acheampong Ashanti (Akan) Roman Catholic Fred Akuffo Akuapem (Akan) […]


Election 2020: Incumbent falls so far

Source: www.ghanaweb.com Following varied results from the various constituencies so far, these are the list of incumbent Members of Parliament who have lost their seats to their contenders in the December 7, 2020 polls. 1.Yaw Buaben Asamoa The Member of Parliament for the Adentan Constituency, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, has lost his seat to the opposition National Democratic […]