News Headlines
Home » Election 2016 » EC clears Nduom, Konadu; Ayariga rejected
Charlotte Osei, EC boss [R] and Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom

EC clears Nduom, Konadu; Ayariga rejected

The Electoral Commission has once again rejected the nomination forms of the All Progressive Congress’ Hassan Ayariga.

The APC is joined by Independent Candidate Asiedu Walker, Henry Lartey’s GCPP, the United Freedom Party, Akua Donkor’s GFP, DPP, IPP, and the UDSP.

Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, Charlotte Osei making the announcement Wednesday stated that the candidates were once again disqualified for failure to meet the number of subscribers as required by law.

Meanwhile, Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom has been cleared to contest December Presidential elections on the ticket of the Progressive People’s Party.

Former First Lady Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings of the National Democratic Party also made it onto the list for the December polls.

This brings to six the number of parties cleared to contest the December polls. They include the NPP, NDC, CPP, PPP, NDP, PNC and Independent Candidate Jacob Osei Yeboah.

Source: Ghana/ Welsing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.